Author Topic: Masternodes Testing (Round 1)  (Read 101286 times)

Mr. Spread

  • Core Developer
  • ******
  • Posts: 105
    • View Profile
Re: Masternodes Testing
« Reply #75 on: January 27, 2015, 08:58:45 pm »
Mr. Spread, how long would you expect it to take a masternode to fall off the list right now?  I shut down one of my wallets but its masternode 211.1111111111 is still listed and has been for about 15 minutes.
About an hour

def15

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 62
    • View Profile
Re: Masternodes Testing
« Reply #76 on: January 27, 2015, 08:58:56 pm »
my three masternodes still have no votes.
How can I increase the chance of vote?

I de-listed 3 MN's, now i only have one, within 5 mins i was being voted.

I'm sure bandwidth has something to do with the quality of you MN's.
And the election is based off quality and stability of your MN.

Try shutting two down.

Strumpet!

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 158
    • View Profile
Re: Masternodes Testing
« Reply #77 on: January 27, 2015, 09:00:35 pm »
But that's the thing, I only willingly created an "output" for the 300 SPR (by sending it to myself), so why have the 155 and 144 also become "outputs" ?
How?

I think any lump of SPR that's bigger than the minimum required can act as a MN if you check the box. But hopefully doesn't contribute to the total number until you've checked the box to start it.

Some more tSPR would be appreciated please if anyone can spare any:
mwEy6CxwQXqxbYzM6Gz9G7skSj5EBaUZfH

trawiasty

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
    • View Profile
Re: Masternodes Testing
« Reply #78 on: January 27, 2015, 09:02:58 pm »
Hi send some testSPR here ;D  always one more

mtu4BUKibP5wvs2SJYG7BfpEnmCYPrw9pk

devlin

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 12
    • View Profile
Re: Masternodes Testing
« Reply #79 on: January 27, 2015, 09:03:53 pm »
Hi,
Please send some tSPR to my address:

mkojQ4Hc19pzBvnH2PjVb8xca1YbEAeTVx

Thanks.

zdminer

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 5
    • View Profile
Re: Masternodes Testing
« Reply #80 on: January 27, 2015, 09:05:55 pm »
When will elected masternodes start receiving payments?

georgem

  • Tech Admin
  • ******
  • Posts: 917
    • View Profile
Re: Masternodes Testing
« Reply #81 on: January 27, 2015, 09:06:16 pm »
my three masternodes still have no votes.
How can I increase the chance of vote?

I de-listed 3 MN's, now i only have one, within 5 mins i was being voted.

I'm sure bandwidth has something to do with the quality of you MN's.
And the election is based off quality and stability of your MN.

Try shutting two down.

I will shut all of them down, but this does take some time, right?
They don't disappear.

How can I make them disappear?
Is the fastest way to just uncheck all of them, create a new address and send the freed coins to the new address?

Strumpet!

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 158
    • View Profile
Re: Masternodes Testing
« Reply #82 on: January 27, 2015, 09:06:46 pm »
Spredacoin-QT is using 100% of a core on my i5.

I forgot I was mining with it, doh.  :P

Mr. Spread

  • Core Developer
  • ******
  • Posts: 105
    • View Profile
Re: Masternodes Testing
« Reply #83 on: January 27, 2015, 09:06:49 pm »
Is the fastest way to just uncheck all of them, create a new address and send the freed coins to the new address?
Yes

MyFarm

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 259
    • View Profile
Re: Masternodes Testing
« Reply #84 on: January 27, 2015, 09:07:19 pm »
When will elected masternodes start receiving payments?

We need 300 masternodes online for that but Mr. Spread will probably lower that as it may be hard to get that high.

georgem

  • Tech Admin
  • ******
  • Posts: 917
    • View Profile
Re: Masternodes Testing
« Reply #85 on: January 27, 2015, 09:10:42 pm »
When will elected masternodes start receiving payments?

We need 300 masternodes online for that but Mr. Spread will probably lower that as it may be hard to get that high.

I will create as many as I can in the next hours, I will concentrate on 100 SPR nodes, so that later we can test the dropouts.

SJRulez83

  • Admin
  • *****
  • Posts: 64
  • IT Manager,Software Developer and Geek
    • View Profile
Re: Masternodes Testing
« Reply #86 on: January 27, 2015, 09:12:10 pm »
I can VM clone about 7 nodes within probably an hour

SJRulez83

  • Admin
  • *****
  • Posts: 64
  • IT Manager,Software Developer and Geek
    • View Profile
Re: Masternodes Testing
« Reply #87 on: January 27, 2015, 09:13:25 pm »
I can VM clone about 7 nodes within probably an hour

I've also transferred a rig to mining test spr so expect a jump in hash rate of about 1-2MH/s

Mr. Spread

  • Core Developer
  • ******
  • Posts: 105
    • View Profile
Re: Masternodes Testing
« Reply #88 on: January 27, 2015, 09:15:52 pm »
Note that we need 300 elected masternodes.

I can VM clone about 7 nodes within probably an hour

I've also transferred a rig to mining test spr so expect a jump in hash rate of about 1-2MH/s
As I already said it will not work, algorithm was changed to prevent this, you will need to patch the miner

SJRulez83

  • Admin
  • *****
  • Posts: 64
  • IT Manager,Software Developer and Geek
    • View Profile
Re: Masternodes Testing
« Reply #89 on: January 27, 2015, 09:17:16 pm »
Note that we need 300 elected masternodes.

I can VM clone about 7 nodes within probably an hour

I've also transferred a rig to mining test spr so expect a jump in hash rate of about 1-2MH/s
As I already said it will not work, algorithm was changed to prevent this, you will need to patch the miner

Ah ok i missed that one lol, too quick jumping in on the fun..... time to read up.