Author Topic: GTX 1070 and spreadminer14 (sp_mod) - Mining?  (Read 251 times)

valperaled

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 5
    • View Profile
GTX 1070 and spreadminer14 (sp_mod) - Mining?
« on: September 11, 2017, 03:58:24 am »
Hi,

I got spreadminer 14 (sp_mod) with last nvidia gtx 1070 drivers  yesterdary. 24 hours mining, but 0 blocks found.

[2017-09-10 22:55:43] GPU #5: GeForce GTX 1070, 9038 khash/s
[2017-09-10 22:55:43] GPU #0: GeForce GTX 1070, 8713 khash/s
[2017-09-10 22:55:43] GPU #3: GeForce GTX 1070, 9076 khash/s
[2017-09-10 22:55:43] GPU #4: GeForce GTX 1070, 9179 khash/s
[2017-09-10 22:55:43] GPU #1: GeForce GTX 1070, 9307 khash/s
[2017-09-10 22:55:44] GPU #2: GeForce GTX 1070, 9116 khash/s
[2017-09-10 22:55:44] GPU #6: GeForce GTX 1070, 8996 khash/s
[2017-09-10 22:55:44] Total: 63424 khash/s

Is it ok? How do I check mining status?

Thank you.

Papa_bear

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
    • View Profile
Re: GTX 1070 and spreadminer14 (sp_mod) - Mining?
« Reply #1 on: October 04, 2017, 04:59:43 am »
Me too.
Same ploblem.

I found coin about 10 times per a day.
But last two days,I don't found coin at all.
Such thing happens once in several days.

I can not predict whether this problem is caused by a wallet or a miner.

Johnosza

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
    • View Profile
Re: GTX 1070 and spreadminer14 (sp_mod) - Mining?
« Reply #2 on: October 04, 2017, 04:14:09 pm »
Hi Papa_bear,
do you OC your 1070? What is your diff in example.bat?
I am using 1070 and it gets about 6,7MH/s while +100core +100 memory and Maximum 80% power. I set diff to 23.
John

valperaled

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 5
    • View Profile
Re: GTX 1070 and spreadminer14 (sp_mod) - Mining?
« Reply #3 on: October 07, 2017, 11:29:41 pm »
I understand that difficulty grows up, so spr is less profitable. I switched to bitcore.

Papa_bear

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
    • View Profile
Re: GTX 1070 and spreadminer14 (sp_mod) - Mining?
« Reply #4 on: October 09, 2017, 10:32:09 pm »
Hi John.

My total hush rate is 250MH/s.
It's may be mine about 10 times per day.(Diff=500)
(1080Ti x3, 1080 x14) don't Overclock.

Hi Papa_bear,
do you OC your 1070? What is your diff in example.bat?
I am using 1070 and it gets about 6,7MH/s while +100core +100 memory and Maximum 80% power. I set diff to 23.
John

valperaled

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 5
    • View Profile
Re: GTX 1070 and spreadminer14 (sp_mod) - Mining?
« Reply #5 on: October 11, 2017, 02:20:57 pm »
Hi, how diff works in spreadminer? do you know?

georgem

  • Tech Admin
  • ******
  • Posts: 917
    • View Profile
Re: GTX 1070 and spreadminer14 (sp_mod) - Mining?
« Reply #6 on: October 11, 2017, 02:58:46 pm »
I set diff for 1080 Ti to 21
and
diff for 1050 Ti to 3,
got the best results this way.


georgem

  • Tech Admin
  • ******
  • Posts: 917
    • View Profile
Re: GTX 1070 and spreadminer14 (sp_mod) - Mining?
« Reply #7 on: October 11, 2017, 03:00:55 pm »
Hi, how diff works in spreadminer? do you know?

you add the parameter -x followed by a number

e.g.

Code: [Select]
spreadminer -o http://127.0.0.1:41677 -u X -p X -x 3

valperaled

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 5
    • View Profile
Re: GTX 1070 and spreadminer14 (sp_mod) - Mining?
« Reply #8 on: October 11, 2017, 03:36:39 pm »
thank you georgem... so, how do I get the right number for diff... any suggestion?

georgem

  • Tech Admin
  • ******
  • Posts: 917
    • View Profile
Re: GTX 1070 and spreadminer14 (sp_mod) - Mining?
« Reply #9 on: October 11, 2017, 04:45:46 pm »
thank you georgem... so, how do I get the right number for diff... any suggestion?

that's the trick. You have to fine tune it yourself.

Depending on your hardware and other parameters the best value for you might be a different one than for me.

Just put in a value and start the miner and check the hashrate and how stable it stays.