Author Topic: Masternodes Testing (Round 2)  (Read 78746 times)

pokeytex

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 77
    • View Profile
Re: Masternodes Testing (Round 2)
« Reply #75 on: February 08, 2015, 07:16:09 pm »
10 MN's up and running - will start more when my mined coin confirms later.

MyFarm

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 259
    • View Profile
Re: Masternodes Testing (Round 2)
« Reply #76 on: February 08, 2015, 07:26:35 pm »
10 MN's up and running - will start more when my mined coin confirms later.

We have a tSPR giveaway thread.  Come get more: http://spreadcointalk.org/index.php?topic=94

kiindje

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
    • View Profile
Re: Masternodes Testing (Round 2)
« Reply #77 on: February 08, 2015, 07:29:39 pm »
stupid question maybe:

i've send 3 different amounts of coins to 3 addresses that i named mn01,mn02 and mn03

do i just have to wait for 50 confirmations and are they then automatically masternodes? or is there something else i should do?

MyFarm

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 259
    • View Profile
Re: Masternodes Testing (Round 2)
« Reply #78 on: February 08, 2015, 07:35:59 pm »
stupid question maybe:

i've send 3 different amounts of coins to 3 addresses that i named mn01,mn02 and mn03

do i just have to wait for 50 confirmations and are they then automatically masternodes? or is there something else i should do?
After 50 confirms, go to the masternode tab.  You will see your masternodes listed.  If no, click the, "Update" button.  Next to your masternodes will be a checkbox.  Check that to start them and that's it!

MyFarm

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 259
    • View Profile
Re: Masternodes Testing (Round 2)
« Reply #79 on: February 08, 2015, 07:37:12 pm »
Mr. Spread, on the masternodes tab next to the update button it says, "Masternodes (0)".

What is that?

mrcashking

  • Marketing
  • ****
  • Posts: 59
  • @MRCASHKING On Twitter
    • View Profile
    • Twitter
Re: Masternodes Testing (Round 2)
« Reply #80 on: February 08, 2015, 07:38:43 pm »
Use coin control feature it makes your life 10 times better.
SPREAD: SPqyhkh3zdNGwKSZDq8ZNzyHasxWSM8UCE

mrcashking

  • Marketing
  • ****
  • Posts: 59
  • @MRCASHKING On Twitter
    • View Profile
    • Twitter
Re: Masternodes Testing (Round 2)
« Reply #81 on: February 08, 2015, 07:39:20 pm »
Mr. Spread, on the masternodes tab next to the update button it says, "Masternodes (0)".

What is that?

Assuming that will be to show the count of how many elected masternodes are on the network.
SPREAD: SPqyhkh3zdNGwKSZDq8ZNzyHasxWSM8UCE

GilAlexander

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 48
    • View Profile
Re: Masternodes Testing (Round 2)
« Reply #82 on: February 08, 2015, 07:40:00 pm »
Mr. Spread, on the masternodes tab next to the update button it says, "Masternodes (0)".

What is that?
Elected mns.
my spr addr: SVf1jyKHgdCngvpXf9SGQveiaFBFthmjVu

MyFarm

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 259
    • View Profile
Re: Masternodes Testing (Round 2)
« Reply #83 on: February 08, 2015, 07:50:27 pm »
Mr. Spread, between sending coins to others and creating my own masternodes, I am down to 12,000 tSPR.  Can you replenish me to make sure I have plenty to give away?

n3AqT2ugzLdQtZGo5t8wfnqb5mrSbE97yk

*edit* Got it, thanks!

elbandi

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 57
    • View Profile
Re: Masternodes Testing (Round 2)
« Reply #84 on: February 08, 2015, 08:04:30 pm »
Hi,

I'm on my way, but i setup the faucet, is this status good?

Block count: 1717
Difficulty: 0.01895162

This is the faucet address: n3H6vFXHbbQDBuqBM97UR557n9UmyPevNc

Elbandi

MyFarm

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 259
    • View Profile
Re: Masternodes Testing (Round 2)
« Reply #85 on: February 08, 2015, 08:04:42 pm »
I need to leave in about 30-60 minutes for a couple hours.  If anyone can help in the giveaway thread at that time, let me know and I'll send you some coins.

MemoryShock

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 80
    • View Profile
Re: Masternodes Testing (Round 2)
« Reply #86 on: February 08, 2015, 08:17:21 pm »
I'm on all day...

I can send them as needed...

Edit to Add - mwkLLeGx5aF1hrFTqrrSEeyDWA1wpk5rLF

antonio8

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 49
    • View Profile
Re: Masternodes Testing (Round 2)
« Reply #87 on: February 08, 2015, 08:21:51 pm »
Maybe I am missing something but why are people creating MN with 200, 500 coins in the MN?

Isn't the idea this round to get the 1,440 MN up and running? Shouldn't we just be creating MN with 100 in each since we can't get kicked during testing?

Or maybe I am missing something.

MemoryShock

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 80
    • View Profile
Re: Masternodes Testing (Round 2)
« Reply #88 on: February 08, 2015, 08:26:59 pm »
Maybe I am missing something but why are people creating MN with 200, 500 coins in the MN?

Isn't the idea this round to get the 1,440 MN up and running? Shouldn't we just be creating MN with 100 in each since we can't get kicked during testing?

Or maybe I am missing something.

I was assuming that maybe they were set up like that so people could find their addresses easier?  Coins are definitely more available at this stage than they were during the first round so hopefully there should be no issue with having enough coins...

MyFarm

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 259
    • View Profile
Re: Masternodes Testing (Round 2)
« Reply #89 on: February 08, 2015, 08:28:22 pm »
Maybe I am missing something but why are people creating MN with 200, 500 coins in the MN?

Isn't the idea this round to get the 1,440 MN up and running? Shouldn't we just be creating MN with 100 in each since we can't get kicked during testing?

Or maybe I am missing something.
We want to get more than 1440 masternodes running so we can test booting the weak ones.  As such, we want to have many with more than 100.  Nothing stupid high like 3000 but if everyone just has 100, it could cause some headache I think.